Our Donors

The ALAA wishes to thank our Scholarship donors for their continued support to the Scholarship Awards Program. It is through their generosity that the Organization is able to assist qualified and deserving students in their pursuit of higher education.

Endowed Donors

  • Mr. & Mrs. Fred Kellan and Family Scholarship
  • Riscalla “Ross” Abdinoor Memorial Scholarship
  • George and Lillian Naddif Scholarship
  • Charles A. & Shirley Zraket Scholarship
  • Bert J. Samia Scholarship
  • Abraham D. Bashara Scholarship
  • James & Rose Yameen Scholarship (Butcher Boy Inc.)
  • Dr. Fred & Emily Arrigg Foundation Scholarship
  • Shahadi & Nellie Batal Memorial Scholarship
  • Dr. Michael J. Kannan Memorial Scholarship
  • Rose Budron & Louis M. Kelly Scholarship
  • George W. Hajjar Scholarship
  • Fred B. Sr. & Sada Kfoury Scholarship
  • Ann F. & Daniel Yameen Scholarship
  • Sadie Bashara Memorial Scholarship
  • Claire M. Savio Scholarship
  • Carpenter Family Trust Schlarship
  • Sadie Jowdy Memorial Scholarship
  • Thomas Mansour & Anthony Ramey Scholarship
  • Msgr. Semaan Farris Scholarship
  • Elias Abdinoor Scholarship
  • Sam Jowdy Scholarship

Scholars for Scholars

Total to Date: $5,000.00

Alyssa Abraham 1998Patricia Letayf 2007/08
Corie Abraham 1997Laurie Mahoney1998
Kaliope Azzi Huck1992Peter Mahoney2004
Mireille Azzi2005Collette Maksou Sadek2004
Mark Boshar 1986Roger Malouf1999
Fouad Dagher 1985Matthew Pallone2003
Andrea Daniels 1996Karen Zraket Pappalardo1988
Robert Farah 2007/08Marie Rahme2007
Samantha Farah 2005/08Andrew Ramey1997
Kaitlin Faris 2005Paul Ramey1995/97
Scot Gabriel 1988/89/91Ramzi Ramey
Chris Guimond 1993/94Jay Michael Saba1994
David Guimond 1995Nicole Shadeed2000/03
Lynne Hajjar Kumm 1989Jennifer Shaheen1987
Joseph Harb 1988/90/92George Somi2007
Dianne Hezel 2000/01KerriNoonan Steele1990/91
John-Paul Hezel 1998/99Andrew Timko2001
Michael Homsey1999Lindsey Timko2004
John Kalil 1987Susan Zraket Veilleux1985
Nadine Kassis 2007/08Al Ward1986
Melissa Kotch 2004Stacey Bistany Zraket1990
Steven Korbani 1989Edward Zraket1989
Anonymous 2002


  • Nancy Erban Carpenter 1985
  • Anthony Ramy 1984
  • Herbert Ramy 1985/92
  • Mark Boshar 1986